Adults

Instant Pot 101

Tuesday, February 26th at 6:00 PM, Alison Homan will be at the Library to give a demonstration with her Instant Pot. You can make delicious foods in a fraction of the time that it would take with conventional methods. Join the Friends of the Library as she shares two (2) soup recipes that can be made in 30 minutes or less, but taste as if they've been simmering all day. 

Event Type: 
Date: 
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00

Adult Reading Challenge

Patrons age 50 and over are invited to participate in an Adult Reading Challenge February 1 - March 1, sponsored by: Briarwood Village, Celina Manor, Van Wert Manor and the Libraries of Mercer County. Each time a patron checks out books, audio books, or digital books, he/she can fill out one entry form (per visit) for a chance to win weekly prizes.

Event Type: 
Date: 
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 (All day)
Friday, February 22, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, February 23, 2019 (All day)

Organize your Kitchen

Are you ready to regain control over your kitchen and make it the oasis you know it could be? Tuesday, March 12th, at 6:00 PM join Olive, from Organized by Olive (professional organizer), at the Library as she shares tips and tricks on how to organize your kitchen. This free program is open to the public and is sponsored by the Fort Recovery Friends of the Library. For more information, contact the Library at 419-375-2869.

Event Type: 
Date: 
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00

Crochet-A-Thon

Members of the crochet club will meet during the day to crochet for a cause, to raise money for the JDRF (Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation). For more information, contact the Library at 419-375-2869.

Event Type: 
Date: 
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 (All day)
Friday, March 22, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, March 23, 2019 (All day)

National Library Week

First celebrated in 1958, National Library Week is a national observance sponsored by the American Library Association and libraries across the country each April to show appreciation for our loyal patrons. 

Event Type: 
Date: 
Monday, April 8, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 (All day)

Friends of the Library Meeting

The Friends of the Library meets on the last Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM. Anyone is welcome. For more information about how to join the Friends of the Library, please contact the Fort Recovery Public Library at 419-375-2869. 

Event Type: 
Date: 
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 19:00 to 20:00
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 19:00 to 20:00
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 19:00 to 20:00

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Adults